Ukraine blacklists Deripaska, Miller and Vekselberg

Ukraine blacklists Deripaska, Miller and Vekselberg
Oleg Deripaska (on the left) and Viktor Vekselberg Photo: Dmitry Astakhov / TASS

In addition to them, the updated sanctions list includes businessman Igor Rotenberg, Senator Suleyman Kerimov, VTB board chairman Andrey Kostin. Sanctions are also imposed on Oleg Deripaska’s Rusal.

Ukraine has published updated sanctions lists of individuals and legal entities whose activities are to be restricted on its territory. In total, 1748 businessmen and politicians from different countries, as well as 756 Russian, British, Cypriot, Belarusian and Ukrainian companies are now under sanctions.

Earlier, the blacklist includes 1228 people and 468 legal entities.

Kyiv extends new sanctions to co-owner of UC Rusal Oleg Deripaska, Gazprom CEO Alexey Miller, entrepreneurs Igor Rotenberg and Viktor Vekselberg, Senator Suleyman Kerimov, VTB President Andrey Kostin and others. The US blacklisted all of them earlier.

As the decree of Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko states, Kyiv imposes sanctions for three years. Restrictions include account freeze, preventing assets’ withdrawal from Ukraine, as well as prohibiting entry into the country.



1 / 3